Norwood Scale Stage 5

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Get a Free Consultation

Clinic Mono, as a medical tourism agency, arranges every detail carefully for their patients and offers very affordable, all-inclusive treatment packages; you just need to buy your flight tickets and enjoy your time here in Turkey. All of your arrival details will be arranged by our arrival assistants from the best facilities available.

In this article, we will look at the Norwood Scale Stage 5. The Hamilton Norwood Scale is a common system that divides male pattern hair loss into several groups. This classification system was James Hamilton’s original criterion in the 1950s. The scale, which was later modified by O’Tar Norwood in the 1970s, was named after the latter. However, it is often referred to as the Hamilton-Norwood scale. Although not a reliable measure, the Norwood scale has been approved as the standard hair loss classification system. This system divides male pattern baldness into 7 different categories. 

At this stage, the forehead line and the loss on the crests become more obvious. There is some hair between the hill and the forehead, but compared to the previous stage, the hair here is thinner and the line in between is narrower. The feathers remaining on the head can be compared to the shape of a horseshoe. Emergency treatment is required at this stage.

What is the DHI Method?

In DHI (Direct Hair Implant), in other words Direct Hair Transplantation method; The technique used for graft collection from the donor area is the same as the FUE method. Here, the difference of DHI from the FUE Method occurs during the transplantation of the grafts.

In the DHI Method, we use a sharp and pen-like tool called Choi Implanter. The feature of this device is that it performs the channel opening process for the graft to be implanted. Write to us for more information

Previous Post
Norwood Scale Stage 3
Next Post
Are Hair Transplants Permanent? Understanding the Long-Term Effects



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp