Get a Free Consultation

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Norwood scale has been in use for many years for hair loss conditions; benefits of the Norwood scale are appreciated by many professionals and hair loss patients. Before understanding the aim of Norwood scale it is important to find out the relation of Norwood scale hair loss. How does Norwood Scale work for identifying hair loss conditions?

Norwood scale hair loss stages

There are 7 stages in Norwood scale that shows the level of the male pattern hair loss by taking the hair line and vertex baldness situation as basis.

Norwood scale hair loss stages show how far the bald spot on the vertex gone and how further the hair line receded because of the male pattern hair loss. Some of the Norwood scale hair loss stages have “Class-A” type which points out to a situation where the vertex does not experience hair loss but the hair line recedes with a deeper curve.

Is every Norwood scale hair loss stage accepted as a sign for complete baldness?

Although most of the Norwood scale hair loss stages shows the way to serious baldness, it does not necessarily mean all patients will become fully bald. In early Norwood scale hair loss stages, there is always a chance for hair loss to stop and not proceed ant further. However, even if this is not the case for you, there nothing to worry about because with today’s medical developments, hair loss problem is curable and the treatment ways give very successful satisfactory results.

Previous Post
Hair Transplant After 10 Years
Next Post
What Is the Price of a Hair Transplant?
Hair Transplant

Norwood Scale Stage 1

The Hamilton Norwood Scale is a common system that divides male pattern hair loss into several groups. This classification system…



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp