Norwood Scale Hair Loss Stage

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Get a Free Consultation

Clinic Mono, as a medical tourism agency, arranges every detail carefully for their patients and offers very affordable, all-inclusive treatment packages; you just need to buy your flight tickets and enjoy your time here in Turkey. All of your arrival details will be arranged by our arrival assistants from the best facilities available.

In this article, we will look at the Norwood Scale 4. The Hamilton Norwood Scale is a common system that divides male pattern hair loss into several groups. This classification system was James Hamilton’s original criterion in the 1950s. The scale, which was later modified by O’Tar Norwood in the 1970s, was named after the latter. However, it is often referred to as the Hamilton-Norwood scale. Although not a reliable measure, the Norwood scale has been approved as the standard hair loss classification system. This system divides male pattern baldness into 7 different categories. 

At this stage, which comes after the third stage, it starts to look really bald, and the loss in the forehead line and the hills is visible. If a suitable hair loss treatment method is not applied, the results will increase drastically after this stage.

Why Does Head Hair Loss Occur in Women?

There may be hair loss and noticeable rarity in the upper part of the head. In this case, consult a doctor to check that there is no metabolic disorder. Hair loss can also occur from goiter, anemia, menopause, protein deficiency. It is seen due to shock diets, malnutrition and stress. First, blood and hormone tests are performed on a person with intense hair loss. As a result of these tests, the person’s hair loss the cause is determined. It is confirmed that it is not caused by a metabolic or hormonal problem. In this case, hair loss is due to a genetic predisposition.

Previous Post
Are Hair Transplants Permanent? Understanding the Long-Term Effects
Next Post
Norwood Scale Stage 1



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp